Once your trial period or subscription has come to an end, your account will no longer be "Active". What this means is that you will not be able to access any of the information entered into BEHCA.
To access your data, simply select a payment plan from our pricing page, select either a monthly or yearly subscription, and enter your billing information. Your account will resume as if you never left.
If you would like to ensure that all of your data is permanently deleted, just send us a request and we will be happy to do this for you.