Once your subscription has come to an end, your account will be suspended. What this means is that you and anyone you have invited to collaborate with you will no longer be able to access any of the information entered into BEHCA.
To access your data, you will need to re-activate your subscription from your account page. Your account will resume as if you never left.
If you would like to ensure that all of your data is permanently deleted, just send us a request and we will be happy to do this for you.